top of page

German Network partners

bauhaus

BAUHAUS-UNIVERSITÄT WEIMAR     

Architecture and urban studies, civil engineering, art and design and media – with its faculties and fields of work, BUW in Weimar has a unique profile. The Chair of Steel and Hybrid Construction is part of the Institute of Structural Engineering and deals with design, construction and numerical simulation. The theoretical research work is accompanied by experimental investigations. 

Bauhaus
Flat glass

FLACHGLAS SACHSEN GMBH  

Flachglas Sachsen GmbH (FGS) has been an established insulating glass manufacturer in Grimma (Saxony) since 1990. The company produces and refines functional insulating glass with excellent properties as thermal insulation, sound insulation, heat insulation and safety glass on highly automated and modern equipment and supplies window and door manufacturers throughout Germany. 

Flachglas Sachsen
GLAPOR

GLAPOR Werk Mitterteich GmbH   

Glapor develops and produces sustainable, deconstructable and highly engineered insulating materials made of cellular glass. Whether in the construction, commercial or industrial sector, in gardening and landscaping, the two different product variants manufactured, slabs and ballast, and their system combinations enable a wide range of economical applications. A driving force in the company is the ecological, sustainable aspect and the protection of resources. 

Glapor
htwg

HTWG Konstanz      

HTWG – Konstanz University of Applied Sciences – Faculty of Civil Engineering offers a well-founded and practice-oriented education for civil, industrial and environmental engineers. The focus of research activities is on future research in the construction industry in view of complex challenges such as climate change. 

HTWG
POLYCARE

POLYCARE RESEARCH TECHNOLOGY GMBH & Co. KG 

Polycare's mission is to drive the global transformation towards a circular economy in the construction industry and to decarbonize the construction industry. The goal is to become one of the world's leading brands for sustainable building materials and circular economy in the construction industry. 

Innovent
INNOVATIVE

INNOVENT e.V.    

Innovent's core competencies include smart surfaces, galvanic applications, simulation, magneto-optics and sensor technology as well as customised analytical services. Extensive know-how and a wide range of biological investigations and materials testing complement the competences. 

polycare
Rittweger
Rittweger

RITTWEGER und TEAM GmbH   

RITTWEGER und TEAM is an internationally active impact service provider for regenerative economies. The company operates in the fields of brand development, sustainability consulting, design, architecture communication and digitalization, with interdisciplinary expertise. Through its in-house Circular Material LAB, which features over 400 material samples for the circular economy, RITTWEGER and TEAM offers its clients a unique knowledge advantage in circular product development, buildings and material-focused decarbonization. 

structure

Str.ucture GmbH   

Str.ucture GmbH, as an internationally operating architecture and engineering company, realizes planning services for demanding construction projects. The company's focus lies on a holistic lightweight construction approach, aiming to minimize material consumption and optimize form and material distribution. Additionally, they emphasize the use of natural and sustainable materials such as wood, clay and bamboo. Through the utilization of digital tools, integrated planning technologies and simulation techniques, they develop innovative and resource-efficient structural solutions. 

Structure
Vofa
TH_Cologne_logo.png

The Cologne University of Applied Sciences   

The Cologne University of Applied Sciences (TH Köln) is the largest university for applied sciences in Germany. Up to 25,000 students are taught by around 440 professors. The :metabolon Institute in Lindlar focuses on sustainable recycling management. Innovative processes or process chains for the material and energetic utilization of by-products, residual and waste materials are investigated. The central goal is to close material cycles.

TH Köln
VOFA

VOFA Vogtlandfaser GmbH & Co. KG  

The company VOFA Vogtlandfaser GmbH & Co. KG is a commercial enterprise founded in 2006 that specialises in the production of hemp fibres and hemp hurds. As a service provider, trading in agricultural raw and finished products is also part of the range of services. 

International Network partners

KTH

KTH Royal Institute of Technology      

KTH Royal Institute of Technology is Sweden's largest and most prestigious technical univer-sity. Since its foundation in 1827, KTH has been at the centre of technological progress - 1/3 of all Swedish engineers are educated at KTH. KTH conducts world-class R&D in several technology and engineering fields. Involved in the network is the Faculty of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Department of BUILDING ENGINEERING AND DESIGN headed by Annika Gram. 

KTH
Betong & Stalteknik

Betong & Stalteknik       

Betong & Stalteknik is an engineering service provider from Sweden. The company is a tech-nical advisor to the Swedish construction industry and has extensive knowledge and experi-ence in working with newly constructed and existing buildings made of concrete or steel. The company advises companies on condition assessment, operation and maintenance planning, project planning, construction support, crack mitigation and other services such as LCC/LCA, measurements, regulations, searches, development, BAS-U/BAS-P, inspections, bridges. 

Betong
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute

IVL Svenska Miljöinstitutet AB        

The Swedish environmental company IVL focuses on the environment and sustainability. It works on applied research and consultancy assignments that contribute to meeting both global sustainability goals and Swedish environmental targets. 

IVL also drives a sustainable society by transforming science into reality, environmental problems into opportunities and linear processes into a circular economy. 

IVL
BCI Group.png

Building Construction Innovation Group (BCI Group)     

The Building Construction Innovation Group (BCI Group) is a research centre within the School of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape (SAPL) at the University of Calgary. BCI Group is comprised of a multidisciplinary team of professionals dedicated to advancing knowledge in the field of construction materials and processes, building structures, and sustainability through rigorous research and scholarly inquiry.

Employing a collaborative approach, BCI Group draws on expertise from architecture, engineering, materials science, and environmental studies to address complex challenges in the built environment. Its research explores technical innovations and examines their broader implications on architectural practice, societal well-being, and environmental sustainability.

Through empirical investigation and theoretical analysis, BCI Group contributes to the academic discourse surrounding building construction and its impact on contemporary architectural practice and urban development.

Serving as a platform for fostering interdisciplinary dialogue, nurturing emerging scholars, and disseminating findings to academic and professional communities, BCI Group strives to enrich architectural education, inform professional practice, and contribute to the sustainable development of the built environment.

bottom of page

top of page

Deutsche Netzwerkpartner

Bauhaus

BAUHAUS-UNIVERSITÄT WEIMAR     

Architektur und Urbanistik, Bauingenieurwesen, Kunst und Gestaltung und Medien – mit ihren Fakultäten und Arbeitsgebieten verfügt die BUW in Weimar über ein einzigartiges Profil. Die Professur für Stahl- und Hybridbau ist Teil des Instituts für Konstruktiven Ingenieurbau und beschäftigt sich mit Entwurf, Konstruktion und der numerischen Simulation. Die theoretischen Forschungsarbeiten werden durch experimentelle Untersuchungen begleitet. 

Bauhaus
Flach Glas

FLACHGLAS SACHSEN GMBH  

Die Firma Flachglas Sachsen GmbH (FGS) ist seit 1990 ein am Markt etablierter Isolier-glashersteller in Grimma (Sachsen). Das Unternehmen produziert und veredelt Funktionsisoliergläser mit hervorragenden Eigenschaften als Wärmedämm-, Schallschutz-, Wärmeschutz- und Sicherheitsglas auf hochautomatisierten und modernen Anlagen und beliefert deutschlandweit Fenster- und Türenhersteller. 

Flachglas Sachsen
GLAPOR

GLAPOR Werk Mitterteich GmbH   

Glapor entwickelt und produziert nachhaltige, rückbaufähige und hochtechnisierte Dämmstoffe aus Schaumglas. Ob im Bau-, Wirtschafts- oder Industriebereich, im Garten- und Landschaftsbau, die beiden hergestellten unterschiedlichen Produktvarianten Platten und Schotter und deren Systemkombinationen ermöglichen eine Vielzahl von wirtschaftlichen Anwendungen. Eine treibende Kraft im Unternehmen ist der ökologische, nachhaltige Aspekt und der Schutz von Ressourcen. 

Glapor
htwg

HTWG Konstanz      

Die HTWG – Hochschule Konstanz Technik, Wirtschaft und Gestaltung – Fakultät Bauingenieurwesen bietet eine fundierte und praxisnahe Ausbildung für Bau-, Wirtschafts- und Umweltingenieure an. Schwerpunkt der Forschungstätigkeit liegt in der Zukunftsforschung der Baubranche angesichts komplexer Herausforderungen wie dem Klimawandel.  

HTWG
POLYCARE

POLYCARE RESEARCH TECHNOLOGY GMBH & Co. KG 

Polycare hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, den globalen Wandel hin zur Kreislaufwirtschaft in der Bauindustrie voranzutreiben und die Bauwirtschaft zu dekarbonisieren. Das Ziel ist es, eine der weltweit führenden Marken für nachhaltige Baumaterialien und Kreislaufwirtschaft in der Bauindustrie zu werden. 

Innovent
INNOVENT

INNOVENT e.V.    

Zu den Kernkompetenzen von Innovent gehören Smart Surfaces, galvanische Anwendungen, Simulation, Magneto-Optik und Sensortechnologie sowie kundenspezifische analytische Leistungen. Ein umfangreiches Know-how und ein breites Spektrum an biologischen Untersuchungen und Werkstoffprüfungen ergänzen die Kompetenzen. 

polycare
Rittweger
Rittweger

RITTWEGER und TEAM GmbH   

RITTWEGER und TEAM ist ein international tätiger Impactdienstleister für regeneratives Wirtschaften. Das Unternehmen ist in den Bereichen Markenentwicklung, Nachhaltigkeitsberatung, Design, Architektur, Kommunikation und Digitalisierung tätig und verfügt über eine interdisziplinäre Arbeitskompetenz. Durch das unternehmenseigene Circular Material LAB mit über 400 Materialmustern für die Circular Economy bietet RITTWEGER und TEAM seinen Kunden einen einmaligen Wissensvorsprung für zirkuläre Produktentwicklung, Gebäude und eine materialfokussierte Dekarbonisierung. 

structure

Str.ucture GmbH   

Str.ucture GmbH realisiert als international agierendes Architektur- und Ingenieurunternehmen Planungsdienstleistungen für anspruchsvolle Bauprojekte. Der Fokus der Firma liegt dabei auf einem holistischen Leichtbauansatz, der die Minimierung des Materialverbrauchs sowie die Optimierung von Form und Materialverteilung zum Ziel hat sowie auf dem Einsatz von natürlichen und nachhaltigen Materialien wie Holz, Lehm und Bambus. Durch den Einsatz von digitalen Werkzeugen, vernetzter Planungstechnologien und Simulationstechniken entwickeln sie innovative und ressourceneffiziente Tragwerkslösungen. 

Structure
Vofa
TH_Köln_logo.png

TH Köln   

Die Technische Hochschule Köln (TH Köln) ist die größte Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften in Deutschland. Bis zu 25.000 Studierenden werden von rund 440 Professorinnen und Professoren unterrichtet. Das :metabolon Institut in Lindlar beschäftigt sich mit der nachhaltigen Kreislaufwirtschaft. Dabei werden innovative Verfahren bzw. Prozessketten zur stofflichen und energetischen Verwertung von Neben-, Rest- und Abfallstoffen untersucht. Das zentrale Ziel ist das Schließen von Stoffkreisläufen.

TH Köln
VOFA

VOFA Vogtlandfaser GmbH & Co. KG  

Die Firma VOFA Vogtlandfaser GmbH & Co. KG ist ein 2006 gegründeter Gewerbebetrieb, der sich auf die Erzeugung von Hanffasern und Hanfschäben spezialisiert hat. Als Dienstleister gehört auch der Handel mit landwirtschaftlichen Roh- und Fertigerzeugnissen zum Leistungsspektrum. 

Internationale Netzwerkpartner

KTH

KTH Royal Institute of Technology      

Die KTH Royal Institute of Technology ist Schwedens größte und angesehenste technische Universität. Seit Gründung 1827 steht die KTH im Zentrum des technologischen Fortschritts – 1/3 aller schwedischen Ingenieure werden an der KTH ausgebildet. KTH betreibt erstklassige F&E in einer Reihe von Technologie- und Ingenieurbereichen. Involviert in das Netzwerk ist die Fakultät für Architektur und Bauingenieurwesen, Fachbereich GEBÄUDETECHNIK UND DESIGN unter Leitung von Annika Gram. 

KTH
Betong & Stalteknik

Betong & Stalteknik       

Betong & Stalteknik ist ein Ingenieurdienstleister aus Schweden. Das Unternehmen ist ein technischer Berater für die schwedische Bauindustrie und verfügt über umfangreiches Wissen und Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit neu gebauten und bestehenden Gebäuden aus Beton oder Stahl. Das Unternehmen berät Unternehmen im Bereich Zustandsbewertung, Betriebs- und Wartungsplanung, Projektplanung, Bauunterstützung, Rissbegrenzung und weitere Dienstleistungen wie LCC/LCA, Messungen, Vorschriften, Suchungen, Entwicklung, BAS-U/BAS-P, Inspektionen und Brücken. 

Betong
IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute

IVL Svenska Miljöinstitutet AB        

Das schwedische Umweltunternehmen IVL hat seinen Schwerpunkt im Bereich Umwelt und Nachhaltigkeit. Es arbeitet an angewandten Forschungs- und Beratungsaufträgen, die dazu beitragen, sowohl die globalen Nachhaltigkeitsziele als auch die schwedischen Umweltziele zu erfüllen. 

IVL treibt darüber hinaus eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft voran, indem es Wissenschaft in die Realität, Umweltprobleme in Chancen und lineare Prozesse in eine Kreislaufwirtschaft verwandelt. 

IVL
bottom of page